Picnic in Provence, Elizabeth Bard

This author writes so clear and honest, her words are soothing. I feel like i’m on a picnic just reading of her adventure. I have 4 recipes picked out for my birthday, her tahini sauce, dark chocolate moose, bean salad with peppers, and an eggplant rosemary caponata. I have found a “my happy place” author.

It is rare for me to find an author that I just enjoy reading for companionship. I feel like I’m sitting with an old dear friend under a tree in the french countryside. I connected with her writing, what a pleasure. I will be buying her first book. I luckily won this in a Goodreads giveaway 😀

Leave a Reply

