Nancy’s Theory of Style by Marta Acosta

7143341I’m at 10% in this book, it has been torture to read. The verbal snobbery, weird phrases, the desperate attempt by the author to make this character seem so upper class is ridiculous. I’ve known old money people and they were never so outlandish. Cripey, I haven’t even seen bad soap TV stars act this idiotic.

I read the reviews, most say if you can make it through the first 50% the second half is pretty good ? I am debating on reading one more paragraph. Is the second half good enough to read this this muck ?  I just answered my own question. Thank you inner dialog !

I am quitting this before I waste anymore precious time. Good bye Nancy, and your over stated excellent sense of style. Time to put my comfy pants on and get real with some lower class characters.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

