My Survivor Women Reads, so far both are amazing

I am taking a break from my, vampires, werewolves, far and other para-somethings after finishing the Kitty Norville series. I just need time to morn her goodbye.

I picked up two adventure, survivor books to read

  1. (audiobook)Wild (Movie Tie-in Edition): From Lost to Found on the Pacific Crest Trail – Cheryl Strayed, Bernadette Dunne
    and
  2. Fourteen: A Daughter’s Memoir of Adventure, Sailing, and Survival
    Leslie Johansen Nack

I am amazed at how Cheryl Strayed survived the first few weeks on the trail. This girl made it on luck and fairy dust. I think all of us would love to be so brave. She is brutally honest which is so refreshing. I am only at 35% and am really loving her story

Fourteen (8%) this book, I grew up just a few miles for where they are docked, and I was about the same age. She says that even evened he for living on a boat and getting ready to cruse the world but they didn’t know the truth. The truth of her horrendous father, and her humiliations. I have only begun and I’m ready to dump his body at sea

I

Leave a Reply

