Howl’s Moving Castle, Diana Wynne Jones

@ 62%

I love the movie and have watched it over 10 times and I never knew there was a book. I know, I must live in a cave. Really my daughter has even read it. I tried it on audio the narrator was fabulous but my libraries copy was funked up so I had to go back to a print copy. The first 50 % was almost exactly like the movie, which was great I could see the scenes in my head, hear the voices. Howl got sick, his cold, and he played it well. like a typical man he was dying, a very slow torturous death with each sneeze. Geesh, LOL. I hear the second half differs from the movie. I am looking forward to seeing the changes.

Leave a Reply

