Coffee An Kung Fu, Karen Brichoux- Page 16

I have wanted to read this for months but have been so busy with life and reviewing new books, I just never had time. I am so glad that I picked this up, it is so different form the average Chick Fiction, so fun and it already has my inner nerd girl cheering.

Page 16-

I love this description about people hovering to listen to a conversation between this two women at the checkout counter. I think I will never forget it when I see
‘them” constructing around to listen in. I just hope I don’t break out in fits of snorting laughter.

“This time, no eyebrows go up, but I swear the line of female duos is instructing into an atom, each duo forming an elation an circling around Carol and me- the positively interesting nucleus.”

Leave a Reply

