Isa Does It, by Isa Chandra Moskowitz

“I have all of her cookbooks and couldn’t wait to get my greedy hands on this one. Vegan brunch is my favorite, well it was till this one. She rocks the vegan world of cooking, again. Her recipes are clear, easy to make and use regular ingredients found in most grocery stores. My husband, a confirmed carnivore even asked for seconds when I made the Korean BBQ Mushroom sandwiches, the Dragon Noodle Salad and more.
There are many that can be made quick and easy for a healthy fast meal. I have used it 6 out of 7 days of the week for my meals and haven’t had one disappointing meal. Another winning book for my cookbook shelf. All the recipes can be adapted easily for non vegans .

I recently made the Eggplant & Bread Crumb Fettuccine ( page 125) with the Spicey Slurpy Spaghetti Sauce (page 121)

The eggplant cooked that was fabulous ! I will use that method again for sandwiches or salads. She had me frying the eggplants in oil with light salt then sprinkle with seasoned breadcrumbs till they browned. (I used garlic bread crumbs) The sauce was remarkable as well, I did change one major thing I used fresh tomatoes and blended them smooth before cooking. I always try to use fresh over canned.

What would I change ? I would have not stirred in the eggplant with the pasta and sauce. All five tasters agreed they would have liked it on top.

DSCN8688 DSCN8689 DSCN8690

Leave a Reply

