Vegan Cookies Invade Your Cookie Jar By Isa Chandra Moskowitz

Remember when it was ok to eat cookie dough ? Yes, it really was done with raw eggs and all. I missed it, I love cookie dough. I saw this book and had an A-Ha  moment.

I made Mexican Chocolate Snicker-doodles first- Chocolate cookies with a splash of cayenne pepper and rolled in cinnamon sugar and baked till delicious ! Oh, these were so good. Too good, because they disappeared too quickly. Sigh..my family loved them too. Darn it. Next time double batch !

My daughters picked the next cookie the Peanut Butter Chocolate Pillows. They looked like tiny chocolate raviolis. They tasted like a dream come true. Think Reese’s peanut Butter Cups as a cookie. They where very easy and looked beautiful. The peanut butter dough was so good. : P

I checked this out from the library to try it out. I am buying it now, two winner recipes = success !

Leave a Reply

